architects.cannery.nickzimmer (2 of 4).jpg

Holy Hell, Architects Shine At Cannery Ballroom

Architects rolled through Nashville with their Holy Hell tour and brought along While She Sleeps and Thy Art is Murder. Having a small but stacked bill of international bands ensured that Cannery Ballroom would be packed with die hard fans of all of the bands and this night did not disappoint.


Feature Friday: Zach Vinson

Love songs - we all know them. Songs about falling in love, breaking up, getting back together, and the one that got away. But what about songs about staying in love? You don’t hear those too often. Indie pop artist Zach Vinson’s new album, And Yet, is a wonderful exploration of a long term relationship, mulling over the highs, the lows, and everything in between.

I recently spoke with Zach about his upcoming album release show at The High Watt in Nashville (snag tickets
here), the local music scene, writing from the heart, and more.

beartooth.cannery.nickzimmer (4 of 4).jpg

Beartooth Bring The Disease Tour To Cannery Ballroom

I recently had the pleasure of covering Beartooth’s The Disease Tour Part II at Cannery Ballroom in Nashville, TN. Bringing along Dead American, Hands Like Houses, and Of Mice & Men, we knew Beartooth were ready to cause a ruckus at the large yet intimate venue.

lucero.acme.nickzimmer (4 of 4).jpg

Lucero Perform Unplugged At Acme

Acme Feed & Seed is a popular spot in Nashville for tourists & locals to party while downtown. Having served as a storefront starting in the late 1800’s, Acme is now well known as a multilevel venue with multiple bars and event spaces. As we’d never been to a show there before, I wasn’t sure what to expect! Once we got there, I realized just how intimate of a show this would be. A modest stage faced rows and rows of packed seating, with audience members actively waiting for the show to start. Lucero performed as part of an unplugged series on April 29th, with direct support from East Tennessee native Joey Kneiser.

Seymoup Press Shot 1.JPG

Feature Friday: Luke Seymoup

It’s not uncommon for those who work in the music industry helping others achieve their goals to make some noise of their very own. Luke Seymoup, an Australian based artist, is doing just that. Luke has experience behind the scenes from working with the record label Whisk & Key, and is pursuing his own exciting endeavors.

Check out our interview with Luke where we cover everything from his next EP release, where he finds inspiration for his music, and his upcoming UK show. With much much new music coming out constantly, don’t sleep on Luke’s tunes - his creative personality allows him to create music that most, if not all, people can enjoy with his releases ranging from a ukulele EP, to a ska EP, and an assortment of mixed genre singles. If you live in London, check out Luke’s
first show overseas on June 30th!


Knocked Loose Bring Their Headlining Tour To The Starland Ballroom

I had the opportunity to catch Knocked Loose on their headlining spring tour at the Starland Ballroom in New Jersey on April 13th. With a stacked line-up featuring The Acacia Strain, Harm’s Way, special guests Incendiary and more, you really can’t go wrong. If you’re unfamiliar with Starland Ballroom, it’s a small but spacious venue, with capacity at 2,000 people and the ability (and of course, reputation) to pack almost every show I’ve attended wall to wall.


Madeleine Debuts Music Video For “Carpet”

Connecticut native Madeleine has made her home in Music City, a perfect place for artists to grow. Today, she debuted the music video for “Carpet,” the opening track off of her late 2018 album Matter Of It.

This slow moving, easy going Americana track offers a sincere depiction of mental health. The video provides a clear look into the murky waters of isolation, anxiety, and depression woven together with delicate lyrics.


Insignificant Other // i’m so glad i feel this way about you

Up and coming indie pop band Insignificant Other released their debut album, i’m so glad I feel this way about you, on April 17th. This Birmingham, Alabama based trio pulls from a broad range of musical influences which can be heard across the following 13 tracks. Vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Sim Morales puts all of their emotion into each and every song from the highest highs to the lowest lows, both with lyrics and range.


Mary Moore Digs Deep On New Single, “Map My Body”

Following in the wake of 2018’s “The Sinner” and “Hesitant Kiss,” Mary Moore released her latest single, “Map My Body” on May 3rd. As with her previous music, Mary digs deep with candid introspection. “Map My Body” takes a different path in terms of delivery and is a delightfully imaginative song.